The Eyes of a Building

After the emotions of yesterday's memorial service and the rigours of a fine meal out last night with our London friend, we are back down to earth with a bump.

She is on her way home and his Lordship has an attack of his weekend syndrome and is intent on staying indoors while the rest of the world is out playing and enjoying themselves in the sunshine.
I fear a surfeit of culinary delights coupled with perhaps a glass too many of wine last night has left leave him somewhat jaded.

I too was out earlier, sauntering hither and thither amid the crowds of people anxious to soak up the heady sunshine and bask in the taste of better weather.
I can't honestly say that there was a spring in my step, but I felt I was limping with more gusto than of late.

With his Lordship still in Dower House mode this afternoon, I whiled away the hours of spring sunshine with my friend of many talents and daughter# 1 (in sequence).

My perambulation this morning afforded me this blip of a building I have often thought of as being hideous. However, the unaccustomed sunshine had improved its appearance with the reflection of clouds and blue sky in its windows to such an extent that I've taken a second fancy to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.