Keeks!

Waking up to sun for the second day in a row, I felt I had to test my fitness , or rather lack of the same, by cycling my favourite early morning route round by the Braids. It was quiet and cold, but the views over to Fife and down the east coast were clear under an interesting sky.

As I feared the hills felt harder than the last time I cycled them, more than six months ago. But no pain, no gain, and if the weather holds and I can do it more often, then I'll soon be whizzing up them like a competitor in the Tour de France.

Later it was off through to Glasgow to visit daughter #4 and granddaughter Nina.
We had sunshine all the way, with fat white cloud pillows hanging in the sky but failing to hamper the sunlight, and the countryside looking like it was acknowledging that spring had arrived.

When His Lordship found that son-in-law had gone skiing in the Cairngorms with son #1, he decided to give the girlie chat a miss, and went walkabout.

We on the other hand were entertained nobly by Nina who insisted on showing me as many toys as she could muster, so that the sitting room was transformed in no time into a second playroom.
We managed some lunch and a chat, although a bit disjointed as you can imagine.

I took this blip of Nina looking through a window of the wendy house her father had manufactured out of the boxes which had contained their new bathroom fittings.

This is installation art from an artist who is a master of the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.