The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Tweet Up!

First, let me say a huge thank you for all the comments on my 200th blip yesterday! I must admit I am bit overwhelmed. The fact so many people took time and trouble to make a comment means a lot, so again, thank you.

Today has been a pretty awesome day! I had a tweet up with some great twitter friends, who also all happen to be blip friends too! (I think I am slightly responsible for that!).

We all went to Slimbridge WWT. The weather was a bit squally, but it didn't dampen our spirits one jot. In fact, the afternoon was quite decent, if not a little chilly!

The highlight of the day, reeling off about 50 out of focus shots of a load of Black Headed Gulls trying to get the feed the warders had put down for the wildfowl. Luckily, I got one or two decent ones!

So a big shout out to fellow blippers: Welsh Si, JerryWSL, WiiAholic, and my fiancée Dawn (Love To Learn).

Great having your company today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.