Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Blip The Blipper

Some of the best blips......are when you get to BLIP A BLIPPER. Or in this case,
BLIP THE BLIPPERS.

This is a blipping couple. They are bliptastic. They are creative. Talented. And have become very passionate about photography. And I love them both. I have known one for years and the other for for a couple of years now. But it really feels like I have know BOTH for years.

Today we headed out to their house after church. They bought their first home several months ago and we've been excited to go out and see it. And it is just a darling home. Very well decorated. Such style and warmth. And to top it off, their Nikon was sitting right out on the counter. Yes, it is a home to blippers.

Mrs. Blipper (blipette) and I had some great chats at their dining room table. The boys were walking around the yard and talking projects and we just sat and chatted. Like I said, I've known her only a short time but she has this incredible depth to her that makes you feel like you've been friends forever. Very easy to talk to. Very comfortable. And our daughter was in heaven because she had, "COLORS" (color crayons).

We talked about the need for blip breaks every now and again and I told her that yes, I was currently on one. And the way my 'blip breaks' work are that I continue taking my photo a day, it just might take me a few days to load them. Now that I have been blipping for almost two years, I have decided that 'blip breaks' are necessary. I used to put a lot of pressure on myself to get my photo taken and loaded by midnight every single day but I think that that is often the case with new blippers. Now that I have been at it a while, I have realized that my best journaling will come when I don't push it. When I don't have a deadline. My friends don't love the blip break as it tends to at times, mess up their morning coffee routine :) but it works for me. So I shared the story. And I told her about desperation blips. I pointed to her heat vent on the floor and told her that that would be an awesome desperation blip. And I laughed out loud when I realized that she used that as her blip for today. We have such good and close friends in our life and here is a couple who means the world to us. We will be in one another's lives for the long haul. And have so many future memories to look forward to. You've gotta click here to see the VENT BLIP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.