Seventeen

These are a few of the rejects form today's I-need-to-get-a-picture-for-my-Provisional-driving-license-now photo shoot. Never surprises me how versatile these modern point and shoot cameras can be, being drafted in as a mirror in this instance.

We really struggled with the "...you should not be grinning, frowning or raising your eyebrows..." requirement bit, but got there in the end. Just so glad it's digital and not film as there would be a couple of rolls gone on this.

It seems not time at all since she was scooting about in her big bright red 'Cozy Coupe' and soon she'll be allowed loose on the roads in a real car. You've all been warned...

I remember the scary first couple of 'lessons' with my Dad in his 1973 Volkswagen Passat pretty vividly. Don't think we even made it to the next village before the pressure got to him and we decided paid for lessons would be a better bet (Just couldn't co-ordinate the steering for some reason and he constantly had to grab the wheel to stop me mounting the kerb). It'll be interesting to see see how it goes a generation down the line.

Off to collect the birthday girl shortly, no doubt to face the music as she'll have picked this post up on her phone by now. Wish me luck.

Happy Birthday Princess. X

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.