Night Time Shenanigans

"I'm a blipper. Blipper's do these kind of things. I won't eat your dog, steal your mobile or your bike and your pink tracksuit's not my size. I may take your picture though."

Think I may get some big luminous signs made up with this written on it and take it with me when I'm out doing this sort of thing. Poor guy tripped over the lead of his escaping dog when the poor beast spotted me here, and the two females out for a bit of exercise stopped their talking (I could hear them approaching about two minutes before I saw them), paused then scuttled silently past me. I'm sure there was a throwaway 'weirdo' comment as they headed off back to the safety of the street lights.

Anyway, been here before almost a year ago, in the less troublesome daylight, and since then all the rail tracks and sleepers have been lifted. There's a suspicion this will be added to one of the National Cycle Networks and connect up somewhere along the hillfoots which would be good. Hopefully sooner too as this was always a nice wee walk when the line was still there, but it's all turned far too muddy now.

A bit late blipping tonight as Samantha has discovered the distractions of Facebook and decided to conduct a cross-the-sofas conversation with us all. Haven't spoke to her so much in ages...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.