Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Fun day

Jer took Willy to the groomer's first thing in the AM, and I was on my way to pilates - but then I got a call ONE minute before I was going to step into class saying that he had a flat. And that the spare was in our garage....so I had to bring the huge tire, along with various jacks and other tire changing apparati. Got to Jer and about 60 minutes later, we figured out the the 2 jacks that we had, along with another jack that a cable guy had leant us, were all too short to change the tire on the woody (our Jeep Grand Wagoneer with wood paneling). So we ended up driving to the Firestone to borrow a huge jack and all was smooth sailing from there.

After that morning ordeal, I came home to make some bread and breakfast. The bread turned out fabulous, and the baked eggs and bloody marys were superb. We used a jalapeno/cumin infused vodka (that we made) for the drinks.

Finally watched Inception during the afternoon and then we made a delicata squash salad for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.