The way I see it.

By christinePears

Looking Inside a Hellebore

I love Hellebores as they are one of the first flowers to bloom in the garden and yet one of the prettiest. Busy day at work with after-school meeting so when I was finally finished I went out into the school garden and blipped this one that had caught my eye earlier in the week. I love the soft pink colour and the fact that the closer you look at flowers the more complicated they get! All that intricate design work in the male and female bits just makes me marvel at nature.
I'm now looking forward to a succession of different old favourite garden flowers taking their turn centre stage - no doubt I'll be blipping lots of them as flowers are one of my passions!

ps I had to prop the flower up with a stick to get a view inside it and stop it moving about in the wind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.