While on my runs

By waipushrink

Below the pedestrian bridge

It is still almost a fortnight until the equinox. Because we take daylight from the morning and add it on to the evening it was dark all run long this morning, and I was able to enjoy a pleasant evening on the deck with the splendid S, her cooking and some wine. It does make getting a useable photo while on a run, somewhat more of a challenge. Especially when I am trying to do something for the underneath challenge every day.

This shot manages it for me. The streaks of light in the middle of the picture are headlights of cars heading into the central city junctions, and here the motorway passes below a pedestrian bridge. In the left hand lower corner the eye of faith may be able to discern the Western Cycle Path, which I sometimes run along. In the middle ground is the barrier between the path and the motorway, decorated as is common by the taggers.

On the right below an obvious (if unreadable) tag is something which at first look made me think of a drawing of someone on a sofa. Then, either S or I wondered about a Nativity Scene (but why?). Unable to not know, I went and had a look, as this is near the end of my run. Mystery solved: the tagger's paint was too thin and runny and it had all collapsed downward.

On the far side of this bridge, the road goes past Mr H's school. This bridge featured in an early posting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.