Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Copenhagen Puppet

That'll be me then, dancing to the tune of the demand for "cute" on Blipfoto. Thing is, I like it. I think I am trying to push myself to bring something that pops a little to the table as well as trying to keep (roughly) to a theme - Copenhagen. I am honestly a little overwhelmed by the response to yesterdays little effort and it has definately encouraged me to work the zoo to the max.

I too, have mixed feelings about zoos and I have thought about it a lot since I took on this project. The thing is, I think zoos have changed without us noticing, my memories of a beautiful Bengal White tigger in a cage smaller than my bedroom should be a distant memory because they are no longer cages but enclosures and although not a perfect solution I genuinely believe that they are (if they are like CPH) a force for good that we should visit a bit more often. At the very least a year ticket will give you an emergency day out for the kids in any kind of weather. (Ooops - didn't mean to sound like an advert).

Check out the "Festival"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.