Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

GREEN

GREEN, for St Patrick's- a few days early! It has been blowing and raining raining raining here -a deluge all night last night. But I would not dream of complaining about the weather. :-) And besides , our rainforest wouldn't look so GREEN without all that rain. So when we got a sunbreak this afternoon, I rushed out with tripod and hiked up the hill. To practice with my new camera. Don't have the new IS lens yet, it still wasn't very light in the forest here, and I wanted everything in focus, so this one ended up mirror locked, on the timer, -I think it's a sharp as I can do right now. I did shoot it in raw too to experiment a bit but my PS won't recognize that right now. It used to - just have to find the instructions. But the color in the jpeg was OK I thought anyway.
Oh btw, this is the "Forest Faerie Chair" that H and I made several years ago from mostly arbutus. Know it won't last forever - the fungus seems to like the leg. It's for a pretty large faerie. The kids can sit on it and have helped make a faerie circle nearby -our faeries seem to come in various sizes on this island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.