Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Invasive Multiflora

I know I've blipped plenty of our invasive plants, so here's another one. It has just started to leaf out. It looks to be the multiflora rose, (it's not your pretty rose bush at all) It grows like crazy, with very long vines and very large thorns. If you look carefully at this, you can a very large thorn in the left below the new leaves. It will have small white flowers, but it's not the pretty rose flowers.

By the time I was done here, I had stuck myself a couple of times with the thorns and gotten my camera strap tangled in the thorns. This is pretty indicative of this plant. It engulfs and sticks you all over with thorns. You think you've gotten untangled and realize your stuck somewhere else.... Farmers & gardeners aren't fans of the multiflora rose at all..

We went to daylight savings time this weekend. Monday morning was certainly early and it seems like a very long day. It was actually still daylight around 7:30 p.m. tonight. I was hoping for a nice sunset, but the cloud cover took care of that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.