RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Eternal hope

Working with the theme of balancing work and family life, (see ChallengeBlip from yesterday.

It did make me think a little more about my own situation and the times in which we live. I used to go to all the six nations rugby games and we did this usually as a family.

The last couple of years have been hard for most people and we are no different, but should we still be working all the time and cutting back on all the nice things in life that we used to do? I wonder.

Personally speaking I am trying to get back into my old hobby of taking photographs, with some successes and some not so much, but I am mostly enjoying myself and I am immensely grateful for the support I receive on here. You know who you are.

Anyhoo, I have also been inspired by Scotland doing 'okay' at the weekend and Italy, the other eternal underdog, also doing well. We now have a proper game lined up for this weekend with a real wooden spoon to be fought for so we are going once again as a family to enjoy this day regardless of the result.

Oh and by the way, we are taking along an Italian friend of my daughters to either mock or be mocked by, whichever it may be.

Happy Tuesday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.