Northern Exposure

By Northern

Dozing

Thanks for all the good wishes yesterday. I do hope I didn't freak anyone out. Honestly it wasn't that bad. I'm just one of those people who likes to go over every gorey detail of such things. As Smithski mentioned it's cathartic to get it all out of your system, in every sense.

Under doctors orders to take it easy for the rest of the week I am reluctantly lazing on the sofa, eating, drinking, reading, watching Diagnosis Murder, dozing and blipping out of the window.

One of the cattle that spend the winter in our byre was doing pretty much the same, albeit in a more bovine manner. I loved the colour of her coat against the damp green of the walls and the contented expression as she soaked up her patch of sunshine.

I shall follow her example now and get back to the dreadful task of rest and recovery... it's a tough job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.