a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Super Moon

I know that many people have blipped the super moon this week. But what I really think is amazing, is the fact that all over the world, we are all looking at the same moon. Whether you are in the UK, China, Ireland, Scotland, South Africa, the US or anywhere in between, we are looking at the same thing!

So, I had planned on taking a photo through the telescope that we had set up outside. We set it up, attached the camera and tried some shots early as the moon was rising. I couldn't get the whole moon in the shot no matter what I tried. I also couldn't get the focus I was hoping for.

I had also set up my tripod to try some shots with just my telephoto lens. I took many shots early then went back in the house to warm up. We watched some back episodes of 24, then fell asleep on the couch.

When we woke up it was just after midnight, so I grabbed my camera and tripod, took a few quick shots and went to bed.

After sleeping in this morning, I finally looked at the photos from last night. I think this one was the best I could do. We are going to try to figure out a better way of taking photos with the telescope.

Have a great Sunday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.