hello again

By admirer

VILLA IN WASSENAAR,

we saw when walking the "landgoederen" path. We are my friend Jeanne and I.
Jeanne become my friend when our family moved from the outskirts of Leiden to the centre, and she was a neighbour kid looking for a friend. That was great for me. We lost view of each other for more than 40 years and then I started to look for her and found her. Now once a month, if possible, we walk together and in a fast tempo. She is an amazing person who did the marathon in New York, walked in Nepal in the mountains, was a nurse intensive care in the hospital in Leiden till she was 60 years old and now she still accompanies several weeks in a year the Red Cross outings and takes care then for old people or children.
We walked 20 km through the forest, the dunes, along the sea and through the village of Wassenaar. We started with grey sky but soon we had the nicest sunshine. What a great day!

Now the day is over, perhaps not much commenting possible for me any longer, but tomorrow after the 5-train-journey I come again to blip and see the wonderful photos that every day are posted and that I love to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.