A new kind of bus stop

I see and experience many things on my commute to and from work.

Last week I negotiated major sewer repairs for a couple of blocks, a combination of off road, displaced blocks of road and the smell of sewage. All within suburbia.

This week the smell is gone, the workmen have moved on to other repairs and the road remains 'interesting'. I'm amazed at the speed repairs are made.

With city bus terminal has gone along with much of the central city. I pass this set of temporary stops near the hospital complete with a couple of portaloos.

My earlier return home today coincided with a city council run community meeting in the local park. Most people with jobs would have missed it. Given the purpose was to inform the community you'd think they'd be able to tell us why portaloos and tanks to empty chemical toilets into are appearing in streets. But no, the experts at the 'waste water's stand couldn't tell us anything.

They seemed surprised we have them and even more surprised people want to be communicated with.

Working hunched over a laptop at a table is causing tingles and pain in my arms and hands. I don't think I'm going to be commenting regularity any time soon.

I have to confess the will to blip is waning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.