Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Mistress of all she surveys....

......a puss-studded progress report on the herbs.....I'm trying to convince myself they're actually growing. Junior miss thinks I went a bit overboard on the size of pot I used for the mint (at the back, being used as a posing aid) as it seems to be a bit wary of sticking its head above the parapet and is currently concentrating on a stealth-carpet-mode approach to pot domination. The plant label for the one on the far right tells me its an oregano, but I tried a leaf this morning and it just tasted of, well, green leaf....so I'm not altogether convinced, but at least it's pretty....and alive....as, amazingly, are all the rest....the grandaughter WILL be proud of me!

Happy Friday folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.