Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

Morning: Art Show 7. I think I enjoyed it, but then again, most fine art goes right over my head, and I spend the whole exhibition just getting annoyed that I don't have a clue what's going on!

Afternoon: Pick Me Up. A graphics/illustration exhibiton, that whilst was very good, seemed rather shallow and very 'oh look, a cool looking image'. Don't get me wrong, there was a lot a lot of stuff I liked, but there didn't seem to be much depth to anything (but then again, that is the Illustration way...)

(A quick trip to Leicester Square to look for Lion King tickets, a delicious Krispy Kreme donut, nice walk along the Thames, followed by a brilliant 1-hour nap whilst we waited for the other half of the group to return)

Evening: Drinks. Went to Covent Gardens for a drink down a busy, expensive pub before heading back to the hostel to drink much more cheaply.

---

#21 A song that you listen to when you're happy: Float On by Modest Mouse - The best song to play on Guitar Hero, which I only really discovered properly last week when Helen borrowed it off a friend... I figure this can count as a song I listen to when I'm happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.