Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Rain drenched flowering bush.....

Finished several night shifts this morning....and SOOO tired! But I had to wait up for a Gas Man coming to fix a hot water issue in the house (or lack off!!), so took myself off to Pollock Park after work to take some shots and keep myself awake!!

An amazing sight!! The weather is grey and dull...with a fine drizzle of rain....yet that only seemed to enhance every tree and bud and flower and blossom....of which I saw many!! Cherry blossom, Daffodils, Azaleas teeming with birds, and this beautiful shrub I've blipped!! I'm not quite sure what it is...Magnolia?? A proper ID would be great!! It had lovely, quite big flowers!!

There was a squirrel that ran away, and a little blue tit that flew away....too quick for me I'm afraid!! It was quite busy for early morning too!! A great way to finish a run of shifts!! Only problem today was choosing which shot to blip!! Took a few shots of this shrub and it's lovely buds and flowers, so if you are interested feel free to look here!!!

Afterwards I took myself inside to the lovely cafe there for peppermint and liquorice tea with banana loaf!!! Mmmmmmm!!!!

Now home, gas man been, repair will be done tomorrow, and I'm off for a few hours sleep!!

Have a great evening!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.