an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Wet Three Piece

This morning I asked Toddler if there was anything she wanted to do today as it is her second to last solo Daddy Day before Baby joins in the fun. I thought she may want to do something special. She replied " I want to go to the Co-Op"

Today has been a wet day. After a busy work morning where I only just finished in time to pick up toddler from nursery. We had to go to the Post Office to send a package and so headed there in the rain and stopped off at the Co-Op as requested.

After the Post Office we wandered to a couple of shops on the way home. As we walked past the Wedgewood Rooms we noticed a very big tour bus outside. We wandered on home at which point I saw that Toddler had dropped of to sleep. I decided that she could probably do with the rest and so decided to wander around for a bit whilst she slept.

So we went back past towards the Wedge and saw Carl Barat standing outside. He wandered on up the street to investigate Southsea. I headed in that direction in the hope of getting a blip of him but he disappeared and I could not be bothered to look for him, especially given the weather.

I then saw this lot of seating, by some rubbish, up a little cobbled street called Wish Place. I think this is one of the greatest street names ever. I liked the way the seating is arranged as though it is someones very wet front room.

We then trundled back home in the rain to sit in our, thankfully, dry front room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.