a town called E.

By Eej

On the road again ...


This morning I saw two killdeer in the front yard. I didn't know they were killdeer, but something in my brain said: "pluvier", and when I did a search, I immediately found them. Amazing thing, this brain of mine. It knows things I don't even know it knows. I didn't get any good photos but since there were two I'm thinking a nest may be in the making and I'll probably see them again.

Mr. Squirrel sat in a tree in the front yard when I left for work, so I told him it was the wrong side of the house and I had only managed to walk around to the garage for my bike when he scrambled across the fence to go sit on the/his stump. Such a clever bugger. And when I got home, he was waiting. I just laid in the grass looking at him while he squirrelled (yes. I went there) away nuts.

After work I cycled to the railroad tracks again. Because I can. And because staring into the distance thinking of faraway places much further than those disappearing tracks ever went to is a wonderful, wonderful thing.



Thanks so much for all the advice yesterday. I've ignored things before and I will ignore them again. For now. Pick your battles an' all that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.