Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Keeping life simple....

Saw some little Buttercups yersterday in Pollock Park, and after revisiting there today and taking quite a few shots, I decided that this was the shot for the day! Simple and beautiful! It was a lovely sunny day too, and somehow the sun on these little flowers, mostly and sadly considered weeds (a pity really!), was a bright and cheery sight!

Spent a couple of hours in the park today, just wandering and relaxing! Had a coffee on a bench up in the woodland, surrounded by rhododendrons blooming, and birds singing! Beautiful and peaceful!

Part of me regrets yesterday's blip...a bit freaky to read, for those of you who did! Sorry about that!! I was not really in the most discerning of moods/states after all that had happened! And probably, with the wonderful wisdom of hindsight, would not write what I did if given another chance!! But it's written now, so cannot be undone!

Feeling more my usual self today...albeit a dodgy tummy!! Aiming for another early night I think, as very tired. But I enjoyed the time out in the park! Hope you all have a great weekend!! Here's to lots more sunshine for everyone...wherever you are!! And can I also say a heartfelt thanks for all the well wishes and concern expressed!! It helped a horribly,stressful day!! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.