Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

300 Blips Today!! :-))))

300 Blips!!!!

Well.... Finally made it to another Blipday!! Yeah!! Despite having been blipping since last January!! Better late than never!! Lol!!

I SOO love this place...
I've had a great time here, learning, laughing, being encouraged, following other folks journals, and all the rest...

I've fallen in love with photography!! And that amazes me. I had few expectations when I joined... I wasn't that into photography!! I only bought a camera so I'd have something other than my iPhone to use. For me... photos had always disappointed. NOT so now!!!!!!! They have such power to capture a moment, or convey a message or emotion....
It blows me away.... And I'm hooked!!

Looking back on the year in general, it's not been the easiest really... What with ill health last year and surgery, my mum's long hospital admission, and the job I loved changing so much it's like a completely different job now. Yet it's been great for similar reasons.... I've spent much more time with my family than normal, I can now enjoy eating cheese (!!!! After getting my gall bladder removed!! Lol!! I missed it!! The cheese!!!), I've learned a lot in my 'new' job and I maybe even see potential for having a wee photography job on the side somewhere in the future!! Blip has really helped keep me positive throughout all of that.... All the beautiful images, comments and journals have somehow helped me escape a while from worries!! And indeed see other possibilities.... I never expected that!!

Thank you ALL who have followed my journal, ...encouraging, making it all such a great journey. I so appreciate it. :-)) And thanks to all you other blippers who have such great and diverse journals!! I only blip 3 times a week now.... But although I don't have time to blip on working days, I love looking in and reading journals!! For me part time blipping works really well!!!

What a place!!!!! :-)))))))

Thanks Blipcentral.... A very cool inspiration, and ongoing work of creativity!!

Have a great day everyone!!

Today's blip is a close up of Meisha...my brother and sister-in-law's beautiful cat!! She was a bit taken aback at the shutter going off... Disrupting her snooze!!!!
I had hoped for a lovely day... But not to be!! So it's a lovely cat instead! ;-))

Hilary
xxxx


Ps... Uploaded from iPhone only... I foolishly wrote this blurb there first while thinking what to say!! Easier to upload entire blip from there now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.