Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Surprise Fishing.....!

Went to both Newlands park (briefly) and Pollock House Gardens for a few shots today!! Took lots of shots, then struggled to choose!! Uhhh! Shot a furry flower and a tree bud I'd really love to identify! Then took a shot of the incredible blossoming Cherry tree at Pollock House!! Before the blossom all gets blown away!! Anyone interested can look here!!

Finally choose this shot though!! Playing with camera again today, and took loads of continuous shots of the waterfall in Pollock Park Gardens!! Wanted to see if I could get any splashes caught!! Quite pleased with the results!! When I put them up on the computer though, there was the fishing rod and line!!! YESSS! It excited me anyway!! Added a wee something extra!! LOL!!! Hadn't seen it from my vantage point across the river!!!

A great Mother's Day to all mother amoung you!!! :-)) And to my own!!! Although she doesn't have internet so I'll just tell her it's on here!!




Again...thanks for all the further posts of concern regarding friday's events! Gradually feeling better, and back to normal! Have already submitted a formal complaint to the ambulance service, so I hope any further such incident will not occur for some other ill person! Will let you know any outcome!! Take care...and heartfelt thanks!! You have all been so incredibly supportive and warm....this really is an incredible community!!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.