The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Mafia

More car window shopping.

My eye was drawn to this scene. Not the usual Mafia transport I would imagine, but we were in Fife. The driver seems to have a little trouble squeezing behind the steering wheel and the other two were keeping lookout.

My car search seems to widen rather than reduce the possibilities, bu the very "Helpful saleman from yesterday's search, better not bother to call me tomorrow, because I now have a much better idea what my car is worth as trade in and what price the car I looked at should have been. Let's just say 1K of a difference is a bit too much to be a mistake.

Don't you love it when salemen tell you about how they have "that very car" and "what is it you do again Sheila"? My friend the salesman, will not go unmissed if he chances his arm.

Was given a lovely card and choccies from Curlyfries and I managed to finally contact Mr.R to find out his is still alive and has no intention of coming home from Germany just yet.
Happy Mothers day.

I have lost Ally to The Swedish crime writer today. I may get him back tomorrow when he finishes, The Girl with the dragon Tattoo.

It's been a very relaxing weekend and with chocolates too.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.