The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Goosed

The farmers automatic bird scarer in action.

It was nearly dusk, except it wasn't, it just looked like it. The cloud was descending in steady buckets.

My day started off with the dreaded dentist, but I came out with broken tooth treated and a dose of penicillin for the infection from the last tooth she hacked from my jaw.
I was still shaking afterwards, even though it wasn't half as bad as last time.
A latte and a wee browse round a couple of shops and I was done in.

I was home for lunch and the return of Curlyfries from his driving lesson. I have no doubt he will be a competant driver, but not too soon please. Do you know how much insurance for 18 year old lads is? Trust me, you don't want to.

Missed the blip meet in Edinburgh, but it is a long way to go for a couple of hours. Perhaps next time I'll go and make a day of it.
Hope to see lots of blips from it guys.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.