Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Art Class for 2nd graders

Among other things on this busy day, H and I went to Nik's school to present some Egypt lore to his art class. We worried and planned and studied and gathered stuff and had a pretty good presentation for the 40 minutes of class.(my opinion) Well, Maybe we had 20 min, by the time they were all settled, to do our thing, without interruptions by the art teacher, who is a dynamo, and they are lucky to have her, but oh my it's too far out of our realm (I don't want to say comfort zone because we were fine, the kids were terrific, !and we loved them and their questions.) The frustration was how to run a class of 25 8 year olds, I think this class didn't need so much "running" - Nobody could pay me enough to do that all day 5 days a week! It's definitely a special skill, and teachers (all of you out there who teach) have my highest praise and as everyone knows ought to be paid for how important you are. (nothing new, I've felt that forever, doing lots of stuff in my kids classrooms over the years.) OK stop rambling and ranting. Of course there was no chance to get the camera out when the kids were all there so I have to use Nik after class-- too tired to go for a different blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.