a town called E.

By Eej

The Squire saves the Day

The Beloved went for groceries without me so I could have a good cry by myself. I don't think there's anything else that needs to be said about how today progressed after a lovely start in which I didn't have to cycle through the pouring rain because my lovely co-worker offered to come pick me up.

All my photos from the way home came out crap. As it goes when I'm not feeling 'it'.
I tried some things in the garden. Also crap.

And then, after days of not showing his face, Squirrely Squirrel came running into the garden and up the tree, about 5 feet away from me. "Awwwww", I said. "I missed you!" He ate a peanut. I climbed on the stump, to get a better view. He ate another peanut. Climbed to the feeder to get another. Climbed back up. And again. Looked at me. Smiled.

Well, that last part is a lie, but it was still cute.

Best 15 minutes of the day. So far :)


ps. In my excitement I underexposed rather dramatically, so the end result is not perfect. But now I don't care :)
pps. I wish you'd get a balloon for 444 Blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.