The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Spot, the lamb.

When out and about today, I had a pause around a very busy post natal field of very young lambs. I was desperate to see them gambling about, but I didn't have time to stay and enjoy the sun. I was looking for an address with round white stones outside it and no name marker.

I can tell you now, that white stones seem to be all the rage up here and after two false starts I managed to locate the right stone smiths. I'm sure the 90 year old lady enjoyed our wee chat, but she was not the right person, who needed me in my line of bussiness. She probably thought I was mad looking for a house with stones.

Managed to get home just in time for my backed horse come in 12th in the National. I'm getting worse every year.............no cheeky comments!

Have to dash as Swedish detective is trying to get my attention. Ally seems to have passed the affliction on to me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.