Views of my world

By rosamund

Fishing Boat

Had a very long lie this morning, then took the kids swimming in the afternoon to make up for it. Did a spot of weaving when we got back and took some more heddle shots, this time with the borrowed camera. There was lovely light after dinner so Freya and I headed out for a wee walk before our evening of Glee.

We ended up down Kempock Street and this wee fishing boat caught our eye as it was surrounded by squawking seagulls. We hurried down to the car park to get the best view as I was worried it would speed out of sight before I got a chance to set the camera and zoom in. It was going at a fair clip and was really hard to capture as it was moving so fast! I only got a couple of shots in the fading light as I had unfortunately made a rookie mistake - note to self - when borrowing a camera, always borrow the battery charger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.