Views of my world

By rosamund

Egomania

The Greenock Telegraph was such a good read today.

I'm so tickled that Ryan at blip got in touch when it was my 365 and the local paper did a centre spread on my blip journal. The west of Scotland upbringing in me wants to play it down and say how embarrassing it all is but the giddy child in me thinks it's awesome (you can tell which one is strongest). I have to say the best bit has been listening to Noah playing with his friends on xbox live shouting proudly "Hey you guys, my mum's in the paper!!"

It is a glorious sunny day on the Clyde today but Carlos encouraged me to share my 'big day' with you all, after all if not for blip there wouldn't be much of an article. I'm sure if you check out Once A Sheep she will supply you with a lovely Clyde view for the day. I had to learn how to use the timer on my camera and had lots of attempts at jumping into position before getting a shot I could use.

The last few days have been blipping amazing!! 3 spotlights in a row, and now fame in Inverclyde! I shall enjoy it while it lasts as I will have much less time to devote to blipping and commenting once I go back to work on Monday. Thank you to everyone who has stopped by my journal these past few days, I am overwhelmed by your kind comments, and if you find this because you read the Greenock Telegraph (or you're my brother) why not start your own journal? We'd love to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.