Five things

By fivethings

The happiest place to be on a Wednesday night

1. Up early and over to Edinburgh to get things sorted. And sorted we get it, thanks to Lorna who is helpful, efficient and relaxed. Nothing is a bother.

2. Back into the bottle neck almost instantly with things firing at me left, right and centre and me firing them back as fast as I can. This is the busiest it's been. I think it's only going to go up from here.

3. There's a chance to take 15 minutes around four for a walk to the chocolate shop to let off steam. It's all I need. Well, that and a Star Bar.

4. During it all an email pops into my inbox. It is the best thing I have ever read and it came at exactly the right time.

5. I take its author for a drink after work and we blether. We cover it all - household shopping to do's (me), tales of Big Bands and short stories (him). We have a pint or two of Clockwork's own and watch the regulars. I wonder when we graduate to being regulars, we buy the bog roll and we head home. The happiest place to be on a Wednesday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.