Five things

By fivethings

Ideas worth spreading

1. We start the day talking about the different styles of short stories we like, the kind of people who write Mills and Boon books and the kind of people that read them.

2. I walk into work as usual, striding up the hill, wishing Camridge Street was a little more like the actual Cambridge and not so much like a litter strewn mid european concrete wasteland, all sticky pavements, limping smokers and wet trackies.

3. The chat that hurt all our heads yesterday before we left resumes in a much more upbeat and manageable way; fresh coffee and unfurrowed brows.

4. A packed bagel with tomatoes and mayo; my favourite breakfast.

5. Around 10.30, I read an e mail from the director of film and video from
here. He thinks the project I am running is really interesting. This may mean very little to some people but to others it means a hell of lot. To me, it means the rest of my day is a total blur. The excitment, the possibility, the potential and the journey it might take us on. Just a blur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.