This is the day

The Finnish Parliament Elections were today and I voted for my candidate. (By the way, they got elected!)

However, the whole results came in the evening and it is that the True Finns got a superb piece of cake. I'm foreseeing that racism, nationalism and intolerance will soon rise here. In the future, it'll get much harder for foreign people to survive here. Uh, certainly no good for this land, for it has never been the most open-minded place to live in.

When the ugly head of intolerance is about to rise, nothing good will happen. There are people who think this land belongs to PURE Finnish people only. You might know (if you have read my about page) that I'm not pure Finnish. For me, it feels very distressing to listen to that "pure national stuff" at times, y'know.

All we can do right now is to hope that other parties will be able to play their cards well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.