Away

Went to the Aland Islands. The Aland Islands are an autonomous and demilitarised part of Finland, having Swedish as the only official language. The main island is a little cosy place to live in and the inhabitants there are very nice and delightful people. I bloody practised my Swedish in practise today, yeah!

Travelled there last night, arrived in the morning. Spent the whole morning and midday wandering round the town of Maarianhamina (Mariehamn in Swedish) 'til the ship arrived and I left the island. I'm happy I had my tele lens with me, so I was able to spy the Finnish Archipelago during the voyage back home. Bloody many great shots from the voyage, but then came the difficulty of choosing the best one to be posted here.

Right-o, I chose three.

First, the waves left by the ship looked pretty cool to me. That's all, waves are pretty! I also wanted to show you the bare beauty of the Finnish Archipelago. You can see endless amounts of little reefs and skerries that continue further you can see. The colour of bare rock against the blue sky and deep blue sea is rather beautiful, when you continue and continue watching the sea view. To me, the colour of rock is such orange-like with a grey tone.

The dude gazing far away in the horizon looked rather mysterious yet melancholic. I saw him coming to have a cigarette and spending at least half an hour watching the sea. Quite mysterious, his shape against the blue depths just captured my eye. Can't know what was wandering through his consciousness at that moment.

Well, I'm home now and think I should visit school at times, too, so tomorrow I will ...no, wait, I'll take back what I said. Heard we'll visit University of Turku tomorrow. Such interesting, because we can choose which faculties and subjects we want to get familiar with ...so no need to go to school, actually. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.