Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Oy! Thats My Plant! @bbc_springwatch

More gratuitous anthropomorphisation :0)

Swillington was full of the joys of Spring today. Butterflies included Orange Tip, Green-veined White, Small White, Peacock and Speckled Wood. Birds included Willow Warbler, Kestrel and Common Tern. You can see most of these on my Flickr photostream.

The main excitement for me were three Year Ticks; Brent Goose, Egyptian Goose and Black Tern. All are rarities for the Swillington Ings Bird Group patch. That takes me to 127 in total for the year to date, 105 on patch.

In chosing this blip, once again, I didn't go for the best photo I took today, rather an unusual capture. The female Orange Tip appears to be under attack from the Horsefly. Best viewed large HERE.

Rest assured, no invertibrates were harmed in the filming of this Blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.