The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Whitethroat Singing

Another life tick!

Never seen one of these before, and boy did he perform for me. Full repertoire of songs! And he posed lovely on a hawthorn branch for me!

I've been to Newport Wetlands all day today. Met up with my brother, and Jerry, both fellow Blippers so so take a look!

It was glorious there. Saw a fair number of birds, including a couple of new life ticks and plenty of year ticks!

It was a bit to bright for decent photography, but I am quite chuffed with the ones I got.

Rejected blips were: Speckled Wood Butterfly
Green Veined White Butterfly
Wheatear
And Bad Bob. Now Bad Bob is the resident swan who lords over the picnic green! Make no mistake, this is his patch! If wants you to move, he makes you move. I have a bruise on the back of my arm to show the measures he takes with that beak!

No doubt Jerry and my brother will be blipping said incident tonight! They both were ready with the camera when he had a nibble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.