Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Playing out on the grass

I have shot this sculpture before but from the other side so I thought I'd share the rest .

I had dinner outside on the grass today , it was so hot ( a bit like when you are at school and beg the teacher to have lessons outside !), so it was fab to sit there with my sandwiches and my book, disturbed by nothing but the perennial urge to blip ( " Don't you dare start relaxing yet, look, up there , there is something you could shoot , no put the sandwiches right down and get the camera out , come on where are your priorities woman ?" )

As I was basking jn the sun this was the sculpture that overlooked me.

It's just a simple structure on the canalside to celebrate the loveliness of the canal and all things on it's banks so there is mention of parks and in the background you can just see a silhouette of Salt's Mill.

Simple but pretty

Happy Tuesday to you all
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.