Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A cup of sunshine

We stopped at an Italian cafe on the way to school this mornjng

The girls had milkshakes, always good to start the day off with a milk moustache, and I had an Americano. It was already hot by the time we were there so we sat outside soaking it all up ( the sun , not my clumsy ass drink spillages ) and watching the world go by. Bliss.

I remarked that it was just like being on holiday in a beach cafe . " Yes" said Erin "Exactly the same except the road full of cars and the 7- 11 shop right next to us " ... she's astute that one!

A lovely start to the day , thought it would set me up nicely but have had the craziest day at work. All over now though and only one more sleep until I get twelve days off

If ever a night had " wine " written all over it , it was tonight.

Am going to chill and share a glass with a friend coming over to mend my PC

Summer night. Yay!!!

Hope you have had a grand one .
Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.