The second half of life..

By twigs

Waimarama waterfall

After yesterday's marathon effort today's walk was a very sedate stroll around a small track in the Waimarama Sanctuary. Nice!! The butt and legs certainly felt a few twinges but on the whole, the bod seems to have held together pretty well.

Low-light of the walk.....? Putting my hands in my jacket pockets and getting stung by a wasp who had somehow found his way in there. Weird - and rather painful too!

We were going to go to the movies tonight to watch The King's Speech but missed out on seats - the mixture of school holidays and cheap-night-Tuesday meant that most seats had been pre-sold :( Settled instead for a video - "Wall Street" - it had potential but it didn't really grab me and draw me in. I don't think I'm business savvy enough to fully grasp the plots in such movies - I tend more towards preferring simple dramas with lots of human element.........more than 3 characters and I get lost!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.