The Blip that got away

Another blipping bungle today. Confucius he say, 'Woman who tries to outdo husband on bicycle, miss bliportunity.' As I left the village at speed (trying to ensure enough speed not to look total wuss on big hill into Jen's village) I missed the cow giving birth in the field to my left, spotted by Tony..sigh!

I had suggested my villages route in order to practise my landscape shots but the 'Easter Smog' hung over the valleys so that was not going to happen. We heard the Haworth steam train as we rounded the hill and decided to drop down to capture it, but en route we passed Haworth Quarry. There were local ructions when the quarry owners erected the wind turbine, which I don't really understand, as that and a huge array of solar panels suggests they are trying to do their bit for energy saving. My 'teacher' on my landscape course of a couple of weeks ago would probably have said I was trying to get too much into this shot and she is probably right. However I think there is a story here and if you enlarge it you can see the guys hard at work on lovely Yorkshire stone, on a Saturday afternoon. I've also left in some of the stone in the foreground.

This is one for Willis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.