Lali's World

By Lali

Story beginnings 10

"'Paul' said a whispering voice.
Paul looked around him, but couldn't see anybody.
'Paul' the voice insisted, 'over here!'
Paul then noticed the barred window. He went closer to that window and said 'who's there?'
'It's me! Can't you remember me?' the voice sounded urgent now.
'No, I can't recall your voice. Who are you?'
'I can't say. They'll hear me!'
'Who will hear? There's nobody in the street!'
'Them!'
'Them who?' Said Paul utterly confused.
'It doesn't matter. Look, I haven't got much time!'
'But I don't even know who you are!'
Silence..."


Not much time today, I'm afraid. It's a bit of a hurried blip. Just finished work and I'm going to my friend's for tea. I'll try and catch up with comments as soon as I can.

Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you all had a nice Sunday!

I'm off tomorrow!!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.