Northern Exposure

By Northern

A change in the weather

In the 12 mile journey back from Kirkwall today I stopped about 4 or 5 times to take photographs. The weather was mad, one minute glorious sunshine and vivid blue skies; the next black skies, a strange yellow light and violent hails storms then soft golden hazy skies and glittery silver seas.

It was a gift to the camera and I had so many pics I could have used that it was a struggle to pick one. But, there really was only one. I loved the drama and mystery of this one.

You are looking at the sun through a hail storm. But the bit I like best is that silvery mud track leading into the distance. Hard to believe that the next shot I took 3 minutes later looks like a perfect Summer's day.

One thing the weather never is here is dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.