Northern Exposure

By Northern

Nobody should feel jealous of my location today.

Rain, heavy at times, will persist for much of the day with F6-7 and locally gale F8 SEly winds. After a wet and windy day, brighter conditions with showers will spread into Orkney and Caithness from the west during the evening as winds ease F4-5 and veer SW to Wly. Swell - NWly moderate or rough at 3 to 4 metres.

I think that I'm coming across as if I'm obsessed with the weather. It's just hard to avoid here. It's around most days. There is an old joke "When the wind stops blowing in Orkney, everyone falls over." Not quite true but I have seen a few tourists struggle to stay upright. I can cope with the wind, it's the rain making holes in your face that's annoyiing.

Couldn't thole heading out to take a blip photo. Made a big pot of lentil soup and intend to coorie doon next to the fire for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.