Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Where have the holidays gone?

Despite the arguing & the lack of things to do I love them being at home & will miss them when they're back at school tomorrow! But on the plus side they're only back for 2 days and then we're off camping! I've been really looking forward to it despite liking my creature comforts! We're going with 8 families & I think lots of fun will be had! HOWEVER ... they think it may rain ARGGGHHHH!! I wont panic till I wake up & I see the rain falling, after all the weather reports are quite frequently erm, shall we say, rarely spot on?!

So we finally got the trampoline back up in action, it's only been sitting in the shed for 3 years ... I blame MR Button, no actually I blame myself ... I must've lost the ability to nag as well as I used to! Must refer to the nagging journal us woman are 'supposedly' born with! Anyway, once the kids were on board he had no choice ... my incessant nagging wasn't working but the kiddies nagging worked like a dream, I should've referred to plan B many years ago! Here is big K demonstrating how much fun can be had on a trampoline ... it lasted approximately 1 minute before the Xbox seemed far more fun! Oh well!

Tomorrow could be an interesting day, the village is up in arms regarding the proposed closure of our middle school, i've heard rumours about press etc! I'd best get down there with my camera ... I think 'Michelle the photo Journalist' has a good ring to it!

Take care blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.