Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Blip 100

Gosh it sounds like a radio station! I had high hopes for my 100th blip until it was dashed about a week ago & I didn't want to seem to be a 'copycat' I knew it wasn't original ... for heavens sake I'd seen Billy ask little Mo (or was it Honey) to marry him in the same style ... for those EastEnder fans you'll know I'm talking about alphabetti spaghetti! I had it all planned out, I was going to get a tin of alphabet and another tin of numbers and spell out BLIP 100, I'd had it planned within the first 2 weeks of joining blip ... clever I thought! But someone hit the spotlight with a similar idea only a few days ago!

To be honest I only realised earlier, when i'd put a few pics in my 'shortlist blip box' that I had reached my 100th, so no big flamboyant celebratory blip here ... i've just been too busy saving schools today!

I did have another blip pic in line. Here, where I live. we have a 3 tier schooling system, the middle school has been failing miserably and they're threatening the close it down so today the BBC headed to the school & there were parents with kiddies and placards with SAVE OUR SCHOOL plastered across them ... well I should've done my research before my husband saved my sorry ass! Ooopsy. you're not allowed to take pictures on school premises without permission from the school, it didn't even cross my mind, so that picture I couldn't share with the world! D'oh!

Anyway ... camping trip to pack for EEEEEEK!! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.