The second half of life..

By twigs

Whachoo lookin' at.......??

Despite it being ANZAC Day and Easter Monday, my day was much more centred on friends and fun.

I started the day doing a little baking - most unusual for me, but with the prospect of a wee picnic later on it felt like a good thing to do. And the bonus was that the muffins turned out rather nicely too :)

I set off down to Maruia to pick up C who had been staying a few days with J, J and wee A down on the Coast. After some 2 hours or so of driving we managed to co-ordinate our respective arrivals at the Maruia mid-point pretty well. Wee A had a play in the school grounds whilst we chatted, had a coffee and a bite to eat then all too quickly it was time to turn around and head back.

C had suggested a meandering return to Nelson taking up some photographic opportunities along the way which we did :) This was one such opportunity - a cute and curious Murchison cow! (Actually, this image may well change as the most fun images were actually taken by C whist I talked her through creating movement and eerie ghost-like effects with slow shutter speeds. The images aren't on my camera though - but if I do get a chance I shall probably post one here in place of wee moo.)

What a great, fun day :) I feel very blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.