secret garden

By freespiral

Lord of all he surveys :)

Well, I didn't get wedding fever until quite late - approximately  9.30am to be precise when the live BBC coverage was switched on on my laptop! Totally riveting!!  Strangely, it seemed simple and unpretentious - they seem like a fairly normal couple making the best of a very scary job.Very good luck to them :) What an array of hats though, and didn't Her Madge and Philip look sprightly!! Some amazing creations, I rather felt that the Princesses Eugenie and Beatrice had been ill-advised - what was going on there??

Anyway, 12.30 and enough was enough - time for a walk! A glorious day and we headed off to Peakeen ridge. It was a biggy and a bit too much, as were less than our vigorous selves - 3 big walks, 2 little walks in 5 days is taking its toll! Here's son number 1 - lord of all he surveys, resting on a passage tomb! Quick sandwich break and admiration of the scenery - we were very high up, but it was quite hazy. We returned home and collapsed in the garden. Really nice as there was music everywhere - son number 1 playing his guitar and across the fields, someone was playing a flute.

I think I'm on hair cutting duty next. The leo mane is quite long!

By the way, here's an interesting fact - we have a piece of Charles and Diana's wedding cake - still in the original box!! I read somewhere that a piece had sold on ebay for over a £1000! Can that be true? In case you're wondering how I got my hands on that, Charles was commander in chief of a regiment my father was in and he got sent several slices!! it's a strange world :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.