The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Let's get arty

Don't you love it when you take a different route and find a gem of a place, that you didn't know existed.

Today I stumbled upon this wonderful gallery in Perth. The car parking ticket was racing to it's expiry time, but I was hooked.

The walls were ablaze with exciting images and the shelves were laden with brass and clay sculptures. I've paid to go round much bigger galleries, with a lot less in them and nothing that I would buy. This place, may be my secret pressie den for friends and family so I may just keep it secret............Oh, Ok then.

The Gallery is Julian Jardine Gallery and workshop.

This is Julian Jardine who was very kindly interested in my curiosity about his sculpting courses and graciously allowed me to blip him sculpting. I would love to attempt it, but working shifts always messes courses up.
Sigh!

Perhaps when I retire.


Well today I eventually managed to get the winter tyres off the car, order my first real reading glasses, buy curtains for a returning prodigal son's room and pick up an overdue prescription.
Bit busy, so back to work tomorrow for a rest!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.